UNIVERSAL COUNTY-WIDE/MUNICIPAL

BUILDING PERMIT APPLICATION FORM

January 2024 Edition

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

FBC Version: Permit Type:

Accepted By: Application Date:

Approved for use throughout Palm Beach County and Municipalities Application #:
1 2
KIND of PERMIT (CHECK ONE): PROPERTY OWNER:
O PRIMARY PERMIT TENANT:
1 SUB-PERMIT - If Fee & Value of a Sub-Permit are ADDRESS: UNIT:
covered under a Primary Permit, complete boxes 1, 3,4,5,6 & . . .
8 only to apply. If not covered under a Primary Permit, CITY: STATE: ZIP:
complete the entire application to apply. PHONE: FAX:
PRIVATE PROVIDER[_] PLAN REVIEWL] INSPECTIONS EMAIL:
3 4
TRADE (CHECK ONE): PROJECT NAME:
O STRUCTURAL O ROOFING [ ELECTRICAL PCN: } ) ) _ _ )
O MECHANICAL OPLUMBING OFIRE aeas | 0 — — — — — — T — - - - — - -
O OTHER: LEGAL DESCRIPTION:
PRIMARY PERMIT #: PROJECT ADDRESS:
CITY:
5
FURTHER WORK DESCRIPTION:
Type of Work_JNew  [JAddition [JAlteration [JRepair  [JDemo OTemporary [ Other
VALUE: PERMIT FEE: NET S.F (for SFD’s):
(SEE FEE SCHEDULE) (AS APPLIES) (AS APPLIES)
6
[1 OWNER BUILDER PER FL. ST. 489 (AS NAMED ABOVE, FOR CONTACT INFORMATION SEE BOX 2)
[0 CONTRACTOR (CERT. HOLDER): License #:
DBA (COMPANY NAME): Contact Person:
ADDRESS: STE: CITY: STATE: ZIP:
PHONE: FAX: EMAIL:

Application is hereby made to obtain a permit to do the work and installations as indicated. I certify that no work or
installation has commenced prior to the issuance of a permit and that all work will be performed to meet the standards of
all laws regulating construction in this jurisdiction. | understand that a separate permit must be secured for ELECTRICAL

WORK, PLUMBING, SIGNS, WELLS, POOLS, FURNACES, BOILERS, HEATERS, TANKS, and AIR CONDITIONERS, etc.

OWNER'’S AFFIDAVIT: | certify that all the foregoing information is accurate and that all work will be done in compliance

with all applicable laws regulating construction and zoning.

7

1o

(Signature of Owner or Agent) (including contractor)
Print Name:

NOTARY REQUIRED IF $ 5,000 OR MORE, OR FOR ALL OWNER /

BUILDERS REGARDLESS OF $ VALUE STATE OF FLORIDA
COUNTY OF

Sworn to (or affirmed) and subscribed before me this
day of , 20 , by

(Signature of Contractor)
Print Name:

NOTARY REQUIRED IF $ 5,000 OR MORE, OR FOR ALL OWNER /

BUILDERS REGARDLESS OF $ VALUE STATE OF FLORIDA
COUNTY OF

Sworn to (or affirmed) and subscribed before me this
day of ,_20 ,

(Name of person making statement)

(Signature of Notary Public - State of Florida)

(Print, Type, or Stamp Commissioned Name of Notary Public)

Physical Presence J:L OR Online Notarization J:L
Personally Known |:| OR Produced Identification _I:I_

Type of Identification Produced

(Name of person making statement)

(Signature of Notary Public - State of Florida)

(Print, Type, or Stamp Commissioned Name of Notary Public)

Physical Presence I:'_ OR Online Notarization | |
Personally Known DOR Produced Identification J |

Type of Identification Produced
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FEE SIMPLE TITLEHOLDER, BONDING COMPANY, ARCHITECT/ENGINEER AND MORTGAGE LENDER INFO IS REQUIRED WHEN THE
AGGREGATE VALUE (TOTAL COST OF ALL IMPROVEMENTS & NOT JUST WORK AUTHORIZED BY THE INDIVIDUAL PERMIT) IS $5,000
OR MORE (EXCEPT HVAC REPAIR /REPLACEMENT < $15,000). PLEASE ADDRESS ALL ITEMS.

9
Eee Simple Titleholder’s Name (if other than owner):

10

Bonding Company:

Fee Simple Titleholder’s Address (if other than owner):

Bonding Company Address:

City: State: Zip:

[J Same as Owner

City: State: Zip:
[CONot Applicable

11
Architect/Engineer’s Name:

12
Mortgage Lender’s Name:

Architect/Engineer’s Name Address:

Mortgage Lender’s Address:

City: State: Zip:

o Not Applicable

City: State: Zip:
O Not Applicable

WARNING TO OWNER: YOUR FAILURE TO RECORD A NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT MAY RESULT IN YOUR
PAYING TWICE FOR IMPROVEMENTS TO YOUR PROPERTY. A NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT MUST BE RECORDED
AND POSTED ON THE JOB SITE BEFORE THE FIRST INSPECTION.

NOTICE TO CONTRACTOR: FOR A DIRECT CONTRACT GREATER THAN $5,000 (EXCEPT FOR HVAC SYSTEM REPAIR
OR REPLACEMENT LESS THAN $15,000), FLORIDA STATUTES REQUIRE THE APPLICANT TO FILE WITH THE
ISSUING AUTHORITY, PRIOR TO THE FIRST INSPECTION, EITHER A CERTIFIED COPY OF THE RECORDED (BY
OWNER) NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT OR A NOTARIZED STATEMENT (BY OWNER) THAT THE
NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT HAS BEEN FILED FOR RECORDING, ALONG WITH A COPY THEREOF. IN THE
ABSENCE OF A CERTIFIED COPY OF THE RECORDED NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT, NO SUBSEQUENT
INSPECTIONS CAN BE PERFORMED UNTIL THE APPLICANT FILES SUCH CERTIFIED COPY WITH THE ISSUING
AUTHORITY. THE CERTIFIED COPY OF THE NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT MUST CONTAIN THE NAME AND
ADDRESS OF THE OWNER, THE NAME AND ADDRESS OF THE CONTRACTOR, AND THE LOCATION OR
ADDRESS OF THE PROPERTY BEING IMPROVED.

IF YOU INTEND TO OBTAIN FINANCING, CONSULT WITH YOUR LENDER OR AN ATTORNEY BEFORE COMMENCING
WORK OR RECORDING YOUR NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT.

FOR APPLICATIONS SUBMITTED UNDER THE PRIVATE PROVIDER PROVISIONS OF F.S. SECTION 553.791, THIS
APPLICATION IS NOT CONSIDERED COMPLETE OR SUFFICIENT FOR PURPOSES OF SUBMISSION TO THE BUILDING
DEPARTMENT UNTIL THE APPLICANT SECURES ALL NECESSARY APPROVALS FROM OTHER DEPARTMENTS OR
AGENCIES INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PLANNING, ZONING, ENGINEERING, FIRE RESCUE,
ENVIRONMENTAL, AND THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH.

OFFICE USE ONLY BELOW THIS LINE

13 14

CODE EDITION/NOTES: USE (CHECK ONE):

01&2FAMILY ©TOWNHOUSE o CONDOMINIUM
0 MULTI-FAMILY © COMMERCIAL 0 INDUSTRIAL

0 AGRICULTURAL - BLDG CODE EXEMPT 0 OTHER:

0 USE CHANGE:
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